Related Links:

  

 

 

Licensing Board's Licensed/Registered Contractor Search

Online Live Search
Searching allows you to view the results within the LSLBC website.
* * Only currently licensed / registered contractors appear in search results. * *

 

All licenses to practice contracting in the state of Louisiana R.S.37:2150-2192 expires on the anniversary of the date on which the license was originally issued or renewed.  This license becomes invalid on that date unless renewed.  After the license has expired, the person or firm to whom such license was issued shall have fifteen days following the expiration date to file an application for the renewal of license without payment of penalty and without further examination.

The classifications shown under the name of each contractor are the branches of contracting for which he has qualified before the State Licensing Board for Contractors, and no contractor should be permitted to bid on a project amounting to $50,000 or more for Commercial; $1 or more for mold remediation and hazardous; and $75,000 or more for Residential unless his classifications show that he is qualified for that type of work.

   

Louisiana State Licensing Board For Contractors
2525 Quail Drive ~ Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: (225) 765-2301 ~ Fax: (225) 765-2431
Employee Login

Site design & maintenance by Keith A Horton, LLC